all-of-me


Slip-Sliding Away

2001-07-17 * 3:48 p.m.

Modified Quotes of the Day, or How I am Feeling...

Simon: You know, the nearer your destination, the more you're slip-sliding away... So true, so true.

Ray & Saliers: The closer I am to fine, the more I seek my source for some definitive. I guess I have it backwards, huh?

Sting: If you love something, set it free, and if it doesn't come back, hunt it down and kill it. It sounds retarded on a bumper sticker, but at the moment it has a certain appeal...

Anonymous: You can bring a horse to water, and you might even be able to make him drink, but good luck trying to make him stick around for any length of time.

MacGregor: Torn between two lovers, feeling like a movie ticket...

I could go on...and I will.

Langland: Patience is a virtue, but virtue can hurt you.

Unknown: He who hesitates is a loser.

Cole: I don't want to wait for our lives to be over. Will it be 'Yes' or will it be 'Sorry'? Or will it be 'Just give me a few more minutes, I'm not ready to order...'?

Okay, enough of this nonsense. I am weary of indecision, that is all. And for once, it is not my own.

���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.�

WHAT'S IN MY CD PLAYER RIGHT NOW:

LATEST SWEET THING MY SWEET THANG DID FOR ME:

WHAT I'M WEARING TODAY:

yesterday ><((((�> tomorrow