all-of-me


Something Good

2001-08-06 * 1:58 p.m.



From one moment to the next, my love for her startles me, and then, always, her love for me startles me further.

When we are given another chance, we find it hard to believe that it's real. That we deserve such a blessing. That we are not dreaming the feeling of coming home, or the feeling of being propelled into space, only to wake to the iron fist of the reality we were in before. That perhaps, just this once, we will reap the love we have longed for all our lives.

It may be too soon to know anything for sure, but I cannot cast out of my mind the words Maria sings to the Captain...

"...for there you are, standing there, loving me, whether or not you should, so somewhere in my youth or childhood, I must have done something good..."

���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.�

WHAT'S IN MY CD PLAYER RIGHT NOW:

LATEST SWEET THING MY SWEET THANG DID FOR ME:

WHAT I'M WEARING TODAY:

yesterday ><((((�> tomorrow