all-of-me


Freak?

2002-05-09 * 2:18 p.m.

What kind of dog am I? A golden retriever. What kind of dog am I at work (an entirely different test, to be sure)? A golden retriever.

"As a Retriever, you are the golden child at work. Your balance of personable charm and diplomatic problem-solving makes you an asset to any organization."

Now, the fact that Emode has a test entitled "What Kind of Dog Are You at Work?" is a little odd, and the fact that I bothered to take it a little odder, but I have always loved taking tests, regardless of their validity. In keeping with my Buffy quiz and my Fellowship quiz, I am a babe, even as a dog! I took this High School Stereotypes quiz, and... Take the What High School Stereotype Are You? quiz, by Angel

...not as an Outsider or a Geek, like the rest of my friends. I've always considered myself something of a freak, so Anya and Arwen make a little more sense (a Demon, an Elf) even though they are ingenues of sorts. But a Blonde? I suppose it satisfies some secret desire to be perfect, but my self-identification as a freak is stronger. Can one be a perfect freak?

Today I had my revenge on an impudent student. (He threw a brownie at me and I put the fear of the goddess in him.) Today I will try Power Yoga at my gym. (I've done T'ai Chi, meditation, and Aikido, but never yoga.) Today my girlfriend starts her job at Home De(s)pot. (She'll be gone when I get home, to return at 11:30; it will be strange not to have her there to greet me affectionately, along with the dog and cat, and often savory smells of dinner, when I get home.) Today I got a little teary at reading her entry about how well I take care of her, but don't tell anyone...I am a Demon, after all.

I CAN'T FIGURE OUT HOW TO CHANGE MY OPTIONS FIELDS ON OLD ENTRIES, SO IGNORE THE NONSEQUITUR (AND REPETITIVE) COMMENTS BELOW...("'cause I'm a blonde, yeah yeah yeah")

���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.�

WHAT'S IN MY CD PLAYER RIGHT NOW:
Today I had my revenge on an impudent student.
LATEST SWEET THING MY SWEET THANG DID FOR ME:
Today I am going to try Power Yoga.
WHAT I'M WEARING TODAY:
Today my girlfriend starts her job at Home De(s)pot.

yesterday ><((((�> tomorrow