all-of-me


One Year

Jul. 18, 2002 * 4:46 p.m.

One year. How time flies. I always marvel at the temporal phenomenon that makes the first couple weeks of an intense experience seem like a lifetime, and the later it gets, the shorter it seems. We all used to feel that way at sleepover camp. When we had been there a week, we felt like we'd been there forever. When four weeks had gone by and it was time to leave, it seemed like we just got there. When we first started seeing each other, it seemed we'd known each other forever. Now I can hardly believe it's been a whole year we've been together.

Her (written) journal was my bathroom reading this morning - with permission, of course. (I'd given her a leather-bound journal for Christmas and she just finished the old one and started the new.) How different her life was in the months before we merged. Struggling to get through everyday experiences. Or just floating through time in a daze. Admittedly, she made significant headway before we actually joined forces, and learned to be on her own as a whole, healthy person. But it makes me glad I'm in her life, not only because she makes mine richer, but because I have done the same for her.

We celebrate tomorrow night. July is certainly a busy month!

Click here to construct a plastic toy version of yourself. This is Mini-Me:

���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.�

WHAT'S IN MY CD PLAYER RIGHT NOW:
Glenn Miller and His Orchestra
LATEST SWEET THING MY SWEET THANG DID FOR ME:
Gave me a lovely hand-made collage card for our anniversary.
WHAT I'M WEARING TODAY:
Butter-colored linen sleeveless, striped rayon slacks, barrettes in the hair (yikes!)

yesterday ><((((�> tomorrow