all-of-me


Changes 5 (Baby)

Jul. 02, 2003 * 4:27 p.m.

Okay, so we've only been married a little over a month, but we want to start a family. (After all, we're no spring chickens.) I will get pregnant.

We decided on a known donor, which despite its complications suits our style well. My friend - we'll call him Don (short for Donor) - and my wife (I just love saying that) and I met with a counselor and discussed some of the issues, of which there are many. Now Don is out west for a few weeks, and when he comes back he should have a definite answer for us - but I have a good feeling about it.

If all goes well, we should start trying in September! I'm keeping track of my ovulation and taking folic acid and all that. And to some it may seem irresponsible to have a baby when one is unemployed. I'm sure I'll have a job by that time. But again, this is about no more waiting around to live my life, because life is way too short.

And despite what they tell you, ladies and gentlemen, CHANGE IS GOOD.

���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.�

WHAT'S IN MY CD PLAYER RIGHT NOW:

LATEST SWEET THING MY SWEET THANG DID FOR ME:

WHAT I'M WEARING TODAY:

yesterday ><((((�> tomorrow