all-of-me


Just Another Day

Jul. 02, 2003 * 4:36 p.m.

Even after all that change, ordinary life is still remarkably interesting. I cut my wife's hair. It looks nice. My dog has a cone head (to provide us with endless entertainment, as well as keeping him from licking a sore on his tummy). The very large, very heavy TV fell on my head last night. (OW!!!) but I'm okay. Really. I just fhjrot nskelqm rnidks isdlge. (Just kidding.) We're going to cubicle girl's for a 4th O'July cookout, then to Pepper & Betty's for some fireworks, then on Saturday we drive to NYC for a little birthday weekend.

Of course, nothing could top last year's escapades, but that was a milestone. This is 41, and calls for a little less elaborate deception. In keeping, I am taking her to an off-Broadway show, which she knows. Which one we're seeing will be the surprise. (Nothing crazy expensive, just good. I'll let you know details later, since she may decide to read this before then.)

We're staying with a friend of mine who's house sitting in Brooklyn, and I'm so excited, because I haven't seen her in like ten years. She's a real gem, and I've missed her. Not quite from this planet, but a gem nonetheless.

And the bathroom. Very nice. In fact, if you go to the regular Diaryland pages, the color is about the same - sorta bluish-purplish-periwinkle. So, even though the can says "Purple Lace," I guess we have a "Diaryland Purple" bathroom. It looks nicer than you'd think. Really.

To continue on the path towards self-fulfillment, I've decided to audition for the fall production put on by the local community theatre. I visited my dad a couple weekends ago, and he and my step-mom (piano and voice coaches, respectively) helped me pick a couple songs and work on them. I would be SO thrilled to get a part you can't imagine. It was my very first dream, after all. Wish me luck...

���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.��..><((((�>�.���`�.�><((((�>���`�.�

WHAT'S IN MY CD PLAYER RIGHT NOW:
Still Annie Lennox.
LATEST SWEET THING MY SWEET THANG DID FOR ME:
Married me
WHAT I'M WEARING TODAY:
Purple tank again, but with pink underwear and gray sweatpants.

yesterday ><((((�> tomorrow